Proof of a Finished Project

It’s a fact that a creative mind can’t stop creating even if it wanted to. I know this because I’ve done extensive research. Okay, there was only one subject and it was me… but still, I think I’m right.

Mr.P rolled his eyes at me a couple of weeks ago when I told him I was starting a new Mystery Quilt Challenge. My friend Kelli sent a message. “Come join our quilt group. We are doing a mystery quilt and you should do it with us.” How could I say no to Kelli? .

What about all the other half done projects he asked. (He obviously doesn’t understand the creative mind as intimately as I do.)

He’s right… I do have a few projects in the works. Just off the top of my head I can think of five in different stages of done-ness. But I like options… options are good!

However, if there is a deadline to meet I can get my act together and stay focused. Especially if a new little great-grandson is on the way.

My granddaughter has been a life long Seahawks fan. So I created “Baby 12” for our newest fan club family member.

ntf-seahawks-baby-quilt-2

Because I can’t walk straight or stay in the ditch when stitching, I only hand quilt. I love the secondary design the stitches make on the back of the quilt.

ntf-seahawks-baby-quilt-stitching-on-back

My aversion to thimbles has consequences and my fingernail gave out near the end.

ntf-seahawks-quilt-needle-through-nail

I wore a hole in my fingernail.

I’d like to introduce you to Fozzy-Bear…

baby-fozzy-and-quilt

Until next time, Happy Stitching…

Sewing Needle with Red Thread

Leave a Reply

